Trophy Trucks are the fastest class of off-road racing vehicles which are designed and built to resemble modern pickup trucks. Although any truck that meets the safety standards can race the trophy truck class, they, for the most part, feature long travel suspensions and high power engines. They are intended for desert racing, and most are not street legal like their practice counterparts, the pre-runners. Trophy Trucks can reach speeds in excess of 135 miles per hour even over rough terrain. This puts them among the fastest off-road vehicles in the world. The trucks are most frequently associated with the Baja 1000 race, series that have featured trophy trucks including SCORE International, and Best In The Desert or BITD, in which they are referred to as "Trick Trucks".

Trophy Truck brand respective made by at Baja 500

Who is racing what (in terms of brand or made by) in the trophy truck class at the upcoming 2012 Baja 500. By sheer numbers are the Geiser Bros. trophy-trucks leading. However, we see a trend - by results - over last years and this years SCORE Intl. races that indicate Jimco is picking up the pace. In particular Rob MacCachren is holding the Jimco flags up rocking the San Felipe race with wins at the Baja 250 (San Felipe 250) 2 times and the Primm replacement race Challenge of Champions last year.
The performance of the new Jimco trophy truck, basically out of the box, driven by Jimco owner Mike Julson, build for the Bad Apple Race Team, promise more exciting races to come.

In the order as drawn by SCORE Intl. for the Baja 500 edition 2012:

18 Juan C. Lopez - Geiser - RPM Offroad

30 Robbie Pierce - Jimco - Mastercraft Racing
97 B.J. Baldwin - Stout/Baldwin - Baldwin Racing
20 Rob MacCachren - Jimco - Mastercraft Racing
94 Steven Strobel - Jimco - Strobel Race Team
49 Ryan Arciero - Mike Smith / Herbst - Herbst Racing
16 Cameron Steele - Geiser
23 Dan McMillin - Geiser - McMillin Racing
17 Mike Julson - New Jimco - jimco Racing
19 Tim Herbst - Mike Smith / Herbst - Herbst Racing
31 Andy McMillin - Geiser
34 Ken Losch - Geiser
48 Jimmy Knuckles - Racer
55 Mark Workentine - homemade
93 Chris Kemp - Geiser

57 Mike Palmer - homemade
12 Brendan Gaughan - SPD
45 Gary Magness - Jimco - Mango Racing
1 Bryce Menzies - Geiser - Menzies Racing
15 Armin Schwarz - Jimco - AGM
95 Scott Whipple - Geiser - Canidae Racing
21 Gus Vildosola Jr. - Dave Clark/Vildosola
2 Pete Sohren - Geiser - WD40 Prep unfinished Racing
24 Adam Householder - BMS
10 Greg Nunley - Geiser
84 Nick Vanderwey - homemade - Got Milk
98 Gary Weyhrich - Geiser - TSCO Racing
77 Robby Gordon - RGM
83 Martin Aguirre - homemade/PADMUR shop
51 Kory Scheeler - Raceworks
14 Josh Daniel - Geiser
9 Mark Weyhrich - Geiser - TSCO Racing
28 Alan Pflueger -
3 Mark Post - RGM
22 Roberto Encinas III - HMS
76 Jesse Jones - Geiser
39 Ron Whitton - Geiser
52 Jessica Baumgartner - HMS

Information on different Trophy Truck Teams here